About Comeco

Comeco, founded in 1971, is one of the main companies working with pork in Belgium. With over 150 qualified employees, 1.2 million pigs are processed annually in a state-of-the-art production environment.

Comeco has been part of Belgian Pork Group, which is in the top 10 of European pork processors, since September 2015.

Direct relationships with our farmers lead to an open and rapid traceability across the entire production line.

Thanks to the great focus on quality and flexibility, as well as its central location, Comeco is the leading reliable partner for numerous customers in Belgium and abroad.

TASTE & WELFARE

Comeco? together with all its employees, is committed to continuously deliver the highest quality and tasteful product throughout the entire chain of its activities, with a maximum commitment to animal welfare and our planet. This falls under the Taste & Welfare quality label.

PORK MEAT FROM A TO Z

From processing, cutting, freezing, packaging, and labelling to preparing ready-to-cook pork dishes.

130 GREAT COLLEGUES

“Welcome to the BPG family”: this is how we welcome new colleagues. As a (close) family should, we take care of our employees and their families. From the familial pig farmer who is responsible for delivering our pigs to the way in which we organise our companies and have a flat organisational structure. From father to son, from mother to daughter. From intern to intermediary. They all contribute to this unique, familial but international (culturally diverse) atmosphere.

Sur Comeco

Comeco, fondée en 1971, est l’un des plus gros exportateurs de viande porcine en Belgique. Avec l’aide de plus de 150 employés qualifiés, 1,2 million de porcs sont transformés chaque année dans un environnement de production de pointe.

Depuis septembre 2015, Comeco fait partie du Belgian Pork Group, qui figure dans le TOP10 des entreprises européennes de transformation de porcs.

Des contacts directs avec nos agriculteurs permettent une traçabilité ouverte et rapide au sein de l’ensemble de la ligne de production.

 

Grâce à son souci marqué pour la qualité et la flexibilité, ainsi qu’à sa position centrale, Comeco est le partenaire fidèle par excellence de nombreux clients en Belgique et à l’étranger.

TASTE & WELFARE
 

Avec l’ensemble de ses employés, Comeco s’efforce de fournir sans relâche et tout au long de la chaîne de ses activités, un produit de la plus haute qualité et d’une saveur exceptionnelle, moyennant un engagement maximal pour le bien-être animal et la planète.  Cette philosophie se résume par le label de qualité Taste & Welfare.

VIANDE DE PORC DE A À Z

Viande porcine de A à Z : de la transformation et de la découpe, en passant par la congélation, l’emballage et l’étiquetage, jusqu’à la préparation de plats prêts à cuire à base de viande porcine.

1200 SUPER COLLÈGUES

« Bienvenue dans la famille BPG » : c’est en ces termes que nous accueillons nos nouveaux collègues. Comme il sied à une vraie famille (soudée), nous nous soucions de nos employés et de leur famille, de l’entreprise familiale d’élevage porcin, qui assure la livraison de nos porcs, de la façon dont nous organisons nos exploitations et conservons un organigramme linéaire. De père en fils, de mère en fille. De l’étudiant jobiste au travailleur intérimaire. Ils contribuent tous à cette ambiance unique, familiale mais néanmoins internationale (caractérisée par sa diversité culturelle).